Back to Main

ISAF Sailing World Cup

The first ISAF Sailing World Cup is set to launch at the end of 2008, bringing a new annual series of sailing to the international sailing calendar. The World Cup will be open to the sailing events chosen for the 2012 Olympic (and Paralympic) Sailing Competitions.

ISAF President, Göran Petersson said, “The ISAF Sailing World Cup will bring a new focus to
Olympic sailing, demonstrating the excitement, skill and passion of the sport. It will give Olympic sailors a clear annual competition structure, the media a definitive series to feature and sponsors exposure across a host of top quality events that will be at the forefront of the sailing calendar.”

The ISAF Sailing World Cup 2008-2009 will consist of the following events:

16-21 Dec 2008 - Sail Melbourne Regatta, Melbourne, Australia
25-31 Jan 2009 - Rolex Miami OCR, Miami, USA
04-10 April 2009 - Trofeo SAR Princess Sofia MAPFRE, Palma, Spain
18-24 April 2009 - Semaine Olympique Francaise, Hyeres, France
27-31 May 2009 - Delta Lloyd Regatta, Medemblik, Netherlands
21-29 June 2009 - Kieler Woche, Kiel, Germany
14-19 Sept 2009 - Skandia Sail for Gold Regatta, Weymouth, Great Britain

Notice of Race:

Tags: ISAF Sailing World Cup